Starter question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TeamBlood, Jul 15, 2019.

1. TeamBlood

TeamBlood

Hi Everyone,

I am completely lost on how to start my server, i am also new to minecraft but getting the hang of it.
    I'd like to pick the right biome or are all in the world when you launch server?
    I'd like to create a nice spawning location is it possible to teleport to the center of the map? if so how?
    Does anyone know of any websites with spawning locations templates?
    As admin can i give myself infinite materials so I can build the spawning location? if so whats the command?

Any help and guidance would greatly be appreciated and sorry for the noob questions.

2. Richard_BN

Richard_BN
    BeastNode Staff

BeastNode Support Agent
    I am completely lost on how to start my server, i am also new to minecraft but getting the hang of it.
    I am not sure what you mean by this. Every server is different, you do what you want with it/set up on it what you want specifically so there is no general "what to do with a new server" guide.

I'd like to pick the right biome or are all in the world when you launch server?
    All biomes generate in the world as you explore, it's not just one biome.

I'd like to create a nice spawning location is it possible to teleport to the center of the map? if so how?
    Assuming this is a Vanilla server, as no mention of the server type has been made, if you have opped yourself through the console on your control panel (Log into the control panel, go to the Console on the left and type in op name with name being your MC username and hit enter) you can move the spawn of the world with /setworldspawn which will then change where new players log into and where you respawn on death if you haven't slept in a bed to where you ran the command
    If the server is not Vanilla it depends on what you have installed - different plugins for example will give you different commands or features for this.