Need a Minecraft server? BeastNode offers the highest performance servers with DDoS protection!

Shop for plans now

How to Reset Your MineCraft Server

You can reset the server back to it's default/new state by shutting the server down, logging into the server files via the FTP and then select and delete everything. If you need to keep anything for future use, such as world folders, make sure to download them first as they cannot be recovered once they are deleted.


Once everything has been deleted simply select the server version you wish to use on the list on the control panel and then start the server back up!

  • 1 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How To Set Up A Whitelist / Make Your Server Private

A white list is your primary means of preventing unauthorized entry into your server. Any...

How to Enable Command Blocks on Your Minecraft Server

To enable command blocks on your Minecraft server, you'll need to login to your BeastNode...

Basic Minecraft (Vanilla/Bukkit) Server Commands

Minecraft has many commands that allow you to control your server in different ways. Here are...

How To Setup A Server Resource Pack

With the latest Minecraft builds, it is now possible to push texture-packs to the client side so...

How To Setup A Server Icon

How to set up the Minecraft 1.7 Server Icon -- As one of the great features of Minecraft 1.7+,...