Need a Minecraft server? BeastNode offers the highest performance servers with DDoS protection!

Shop for plans now

Can I Recover Data From a Cancelled/Terminated Server?

Unfortunately not.
Server data is removed from the system shortly after the cancellation/termination runs (within a few days) to free space up for other services, as we cannot store data for all cancelled/terminated services (no system has that kind of available space) and the disk space used by your server files is a part of the package costs for what you are renting on the system.


Server data/backups should be downloaded regularly through the FTP so that you have a local backup just in case anything happens - not just for if the service is cancelled/terminated but in case of any data loss/corruption on the server while it is in use as well.

  • 1 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I purchase additional servers?

To buy additional BeastNode Minecraft servers, cloud VPS, or web hosting, you will need to login...

Paypal Subscription/Recurring Payments Cancellation

When you cancel our service and you have a Paypal subscription or automatic payment setup, you...

Upgrading Your Service

We allow for service upgrades/downgrades at anytime.For all Multicraft based Minecraft servers,...

BeastNode Affiliate Program

Looking to earn money? Then look no more as the BeastNode affiliate program is one of the easiest...

How to Cancel Your Services

How to Cancel Your Services with BeastNode: Login to your billing portal:...